SKAGIT TRANSIT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Special Board Meeting

Wednesday, October 22nd, 2024

The Skagit Transit Board of Directors met in a Special Meeting at Skagit Station located at 105 E Kincaid St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 to review the 2025 Budget. Chair Mayor Miller called the meeting to order at 2:05p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance, roll call, and introductions.

Members Present

Matt Miller, City of Anacortes, Mayor (Chair) Bill Aslett, City of Burlington, Mayor Peter Donovan, City of Mount Vernon, Mayor Lisa Janicki, Skagit County Commissioner Ron Wesen, Skagit County Commissioner Peter Browning, Skagit County Commissioner (Vice-Chair)

Members Absent:

Julia Johnson, City of Sedro Woolley, Mayor James Stavig, City of Burlington, Councilmember Andrew Vander Stope, City of Mount Vernon, Councilmember Judy Jones, Community Advisory Committee (Chair, non-voting member) Tracy Cook, Labor Representative (non-voting member)

Providing Legal Counsel:

Staff Present

Jennifer Davidson, Director of HR and Risk Management Greg Latham, Director of Maintenance and Operations Dan Heverling, Director of Finance Chris Arkle, Manger of Finance/Accounting Rebekah Tuno, Grants Manager Crystle Stidham, Chief Executive Officer Larissa Farrell, Clerk of the Board

Members of Public Present

Public Comment: None.

2025 Budget Review:

Crystal Stidham read the 2025 budget as stated in the packet.

2025 Grants Review:

Rebekah Tuno read the 2025 grants presentation as stated in the packet.

Mayor Miller adjourned the meeting at 4:32 p.m.

Attest:

DocuSigned by

Matt Miller, Chair Skagit Transit Board of Directors

-Signed by:

larissa Farrell

Larissa Farrell, Clerk of Skagit Transit Board