Docusign Envelope ID: 0F424740-0797-48E7-82A7-390073A87DF3

SKAGIT TRANSIT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Wednesday, February 19, 2025

The Skagit Transit Board of Directors met in a regular meeting in Burlington, WA. Commissioner Peter Browning, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 10:57 a.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and roll call.

Members Present

Peter Browning, Skagit County Commissioner (Chair) Lisa Janicki, Skagit County Commissioner (Vice Chair) Bill Aslett, City of Burlington, Mayor Ashton Sandoval Oaks attended as a representative for Julia Johnson, City of Sedro Woolley, Mayor Ron Wesen, Skagit County Commissioner Chantelle Beare attended as a representative for Tracy Cook, Labor Representative (non-voting member)

Members Present via Teleconference

Carolyn Moulton, City of Anacortes, Councilmember Judy Jones, Community Advisory Committee (Chair, nonvoting member)

Members Absent:

Peter Donovan, City of Mount Vernon, Mayor Matt Miller, City of Anacortes, Mayor Joe Burns, City of Sedro-Woolley, Councilmember

Providing Legal Counsel:

Staff Present

Jeremy Hoyle, Security Supervisor Jason Kelley, Northwest Technology Greg Latham, Director of Operations and Maintenance Jennifer Davidson, Director of HR and Risk Management Chris Arkle, Finance/Accounting Manager Crystle Stidham, Chief Executive Officer Larissa Farrell, Clerk of the Board Abby Bissell, HR Generalist Kelly Myiow, HR Generalist

Staff Present via Teleconference:

Kaitlin West, Rideshare Coordinator Rebekah Tuno, Grants Manager Belle Tromp, Operations Manager Jill Isaacson, Operations Supervisor Alan Brooks, , Operations Supervisor

Members of Public Present

Caleb Sprous, Skagit Valley Herald

Members of the Public Present via Teleconference:

Skagit L; Ray; Madeline Handzlick; Dodo; James Madison; 208-308-8876; 218-316-7008

1 Executive Session – RCW 42.30.110(g)

The board met in executive session to review the performance of a public employee. Mr. Browning stated that the Board would meet for 10 minutes from 10:59 a.m. to 11:09 a.m. He came out at 11:06 a.m. and announced they would extend 10 minutes due to technical issues with the laptop/MS Teams meeting. At 11:16 a.m., he announced one more 5-minute extension. The board resumed the regular meeting at 11:20 a.m.

2 Public Comment

No public comment was made.

3 Consent / Action Items

- a) Approval of January Meeting Minutes
- b) Approval of January Special Meeting Minutes
- Approval of Claims and Payroll December Payroll Direct Deposit and Checks #17221-17231 December Direct Federal withholding transfer December Claims Checks and ACH #3053-3202
- d) Approve December Budget Update
- e) Approve Fare-Free Fixed Route Service for (3) Community Connect Events
- f) Approve Skagit Transit to enter Cooperative Purchasing Agreement with Community Transit
- g) Approve Skagit Transit to enter Cooperative Purchasing Agreement with Whatcom Transportation Authority
- h) Approve the Registration of Skagit Transit for Cooperative Purchasing with Sourcewell
- i) Approve Resolution 2025-3: Updated Wellness Committee Wellness Day-off Policy

Mr. Aslett moved to approve all Consent/Action items. Mr. Wesen seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

- 4 Full Discussion/Action Items:
 - a) Approve Chief Executive Officer Compensation Increase

Mr. Aslett moved to approve the Chief Executive Officer Compensation Increase. Ms. Janicki seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

b) <u>Approve Contract 24-025 for Renewable Diesel</u> Ms. Stidham read the report as presented in the packet.

Mr. Wesen moved to approve contract 24-025 for renewable diesel. Mr. Aslett seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Bill Aslett left the meeting at 11:28 a.m.

5 Information Items

- a) CEO Update
- b) Employee Recognition+
- c) January Ridership Report
- d) January CAC Report
- e) February CAC Report

Peter Browning adjourned the meeting at 12:00 p.m.

Attest:

DocuSigned by: Peter Browning

Peter Browning, Chair Skagit Transit Board of Directors

-Signed by:

larissa Farrell

Larissa Farrell, Clerk of Skagit Transit Board